The Freight Transportation Advisory Committee (FTAC), serves the MPO in an advisory capacity on freight transportation matters. The membership of the FTAC consists of representatives with expertise in matters related to the various aspects of the freight industry including, but not limited to, shipping, warehousing, trucking, airport or water-based transportation operations, freight forwarding, logistics, rail, industrial real-estate, commercial deliveries and wholesale activity. The FTAC provides guidance and makes recommendations to the MPO Policy Board on topics, such as, safety, infrastructure planning and design, commercial loading and parking, land use management, educational events, traffic and delivery management, noise reduction, truck parking, education and enforcement, marine Industries and waterway initiatives, MPO Priorities, and emerging technologies. capture

The FTAC consists of 20 voting members that represent the following:

1. Martin County Public Works
2. Martin County Growth Management
3. Martin County Airport/Witham Field
4. City of Stuart Representative
5. Stuart/Martin County Chamber of Commerce
6. Indiantown Chamber of Commerce
7. Marine Industries Association of the Treasure Coast
8. Port Salerno Commercial Fishing Dock Authority
9. Treasure Coast Regional Planning Council (TCRPC)
10. Florida Department of Transportation: Policy Planning, Freight Coordinator
11. Florida Inland Navigation District (FIND)
12. Florida East Coast Railroad
13. US Customs and Border Protection
14. Florida Trucking Association
15. University of Florida/Institute of Food and Agricultural Sciences (UF/IFAS Martin County Extension
16. Five (5) at-large members representing the transportation freight industry appointed by the MPO



Public participation is solicited without regard to race, color, national origin, age, sex, religion, disability or family status. Persons with questions or concerns about nondiscrimination, or who require special accommodations under the American with Disabilities Act or language translation services (free of charge) should contact Ricardo Vazquez, Senior Planner (Title VI/Non-discrimination Contact) at (772) 223-7983 or Hearing impaired individuals are requested to telephone the Florida Relay System at #711.

Seal of Martin County
Seal of City of Stuart
Town of Sewalls point seal
Village of Indiantown seal
mpo board title
eula clark image



City of Stuart Commissioner

Merritt Matheson image


City of Stuart Commissioner

doug smith image


Vice Chair

Martin County Commission

guyton stone image


Indiantown Council Member

stacey hetherington image


Martin County Commission

harold jenkins image


Martin County Commissioner

James Campo image


Town of Sewall’s Point Commissioner

sarah heard image


Martin County Commissioner

Home | Boards | Committees | Meetings | Documents | Projects | Transit | TD | Contact
Copyright 2022 Martin Metropolitan Planning Organization, all rights reserved.
3481 SE Willoughby Boulevard, Suite 101, Stuart, FL 34994.